Assassin’s Creed III The Tyranny of King Washington DLC Finds Their Release Dates

Assassins Creed III Tyranny of King Washington

Ubisoft has announced all of the release dates for the three-part DLC series in Assassin’s Creed III. The series will allow gamers to experience a single-player experience where they will discover alternate history coming after the events of the Revolutionary War. In this make-believe circumstance George Washington has fell victim to a power trip and crowned himself king.

The first pack of DLC in this series is titled The Tyranny of King Washington: The Infamy and will be out on February. It will be releasing for the Xbox 360, PS3 and PC all on the same day. In this episode Connor will awaken from a bad dream to find that even though he tried so hard to prevent anything like this from happening, George Washington has been crowned king. It will begin the journey to dethrone King Washington.

Secondly, The Tyranny of King Washington: The Betrayal will release for the Xbox 360, PS3 and PC on March 19th. Just a month after the first DLC becomes available.

April 23rd will host the release of the thirds and final pack of this DLC series for the Xbox 360, PS3 and PC titled The Tyranny of King Washington: The Redemption.

All three of the Tyranny of King Washington DLC will be available through the Assassin’s Creed Season Pass. The Season Pass is available for the Xbox 360 for 2400 Microsoft Points or $29.99 over PlayStation Network and Windows PC. Each episode separately will cost gamers 800 MSP or $9.99 so if this is something you are interested the Season Pass might be something you want to consider.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Myspace
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Heather Spears View all posts by

Leave A Response